

EPHAR Young Investigators Awards 2012

Call for Applications

Three awards of **EUR 1,000** each will be given to young participants at the EPHAR 2012 Congress in Granada (17–20 July 2012: http://www.ephar2012.org).

Requirements:

Applicants must

- be under 35 years (at date of deadline);
- have submitted an abstract to EPHAR2012 as presenting author;
- have published an outstanding paper in 2010 or 2011 as first author;
- have conducted the submitted study in a European institution;
- be a member of one of EPHAR's member societies.

Application documents:

- confirmation of submission of abstract to EPHAR2012
- submitted publication as pdf-file (if paper is accepted but not yet published please send the manuscript and confirmation of acceptance)
- proof of age (copy of personal ID document)
- statement of membership to EPHAR member society (signed by official of the society)

Personal applications with all required documents to be **submitted in electronic form** to the EPHAR Secretary General (e-mail: <u>thomas.griesbacher@medunigraz.at</u>).

Deadline: 7 April 2012

The Federation of European Pharmacological Societies

Executive Committee

President Ulrich Förstermann (Germany), *Past President* Eeva Moilanen (Finland), *Treasurer* Daniel McQueen (UK), *Secretary General* Thomas Griesbacher (Austria); *Committee Members* Pascal Bousquet (France), Filippo Drago (Italy), Aletta Kraneveld (Netherlands), Charis Liapi (Greece), Michael Mulvany (Denmark)